WEEKLY PROGRAM 7th - 13th DECEMBER

Ila
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 2:58 pm

WEEKLY PROGRAM 7th - 13th DECEMBER

Postby Ila » Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:59 pm

Monday 7th December

5-6.30pm - Tim
Acoustic gig

6PM - Tranquillity at The Forest (around the Cafè)

9-11pm - Film Night

Tuesday 8th December

2.30-3pm - Mash Bash
Vicky and Bryony sing songs and read poetry

7-8.30pm - Pomeg Development
Live online, jam funky, party

Wednesday 9th December

6-6.30 pm - Iona’s Acousticalities
Acoustic guitar/singer songwriter giving it age!

7pm - 8pm - Gramophone Hour
Music from ’78 from 7-8

9-11pm - Count Basie
Wonky techno set

Thursday 10th December

7-11pm - Different drum present world music (DJ)

Saturday 12th December

6-9.30pm - Japanese film
Film and discussion
Director: Atsuko Betchaku

Sunday 13th December

7-8.30pm - Sahaj Dhara
Vocal and instrumental music

WORKSHOPS

All workshops are FREE and open to everybody. Share skills – create a workshop. Contact: workshops@theforest.org.uk

Mon, 11-11.35am: Chi Kung for beginners (Hall)
Mon, 12 noon - 1pm: Self Defense for beginners (Hall)
Tue, 7-9pm: Forest Choir (Hall)
Tue, 8.30pm-late: Forest Drama Group (Hall)
Wed, 2-3.30pm: Gaelic for beginners (Crafty Room)
Wed, 5-7pm: Table Tennis Workshop (Hall)
Wed, 7.30pm-9pm: Spanish for beginners (Crafty R.)
Thu, 11-11.35am: Chi Kung for beginners (Hall)
Thu, 7-9pm: English for beginners (Crafty Room)
Fri, 10-12am: Intermediate German Conversation (Hall)
Fri, 5-6pm: Self Defense for beginners (Hall)
Fri, 6-7pm: Russian (Crafty Room)
Sun, 2-5pm: FREESHOP (café)

News

The Forest Café needs sound engineers!
Leave your contact details with the kitchen manager or the night manager, or send an email to sound@theforest.org.uk
0 x

Return to “Events”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests