Events programme - June 21st-July 4th

User avatar
Catalina
Posts: 444
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:39 pm

Events programme - June 21st-July 4th

Postby Catalina » Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:36 pm

I feel generous today (to be read I'll be away next week) so I'll give you a list of the events for the next TWO weeks! Enjoy to the max, there's some awesome stuff happening!

What on 21/06 - 27/06

Monday 21st June
9pm Rosvita
Madrilenian trio with red socks and untied shoelaces: http://www.myspace.com/rosvita

Wednesday 23rd June
7-8pm The Gramophone Hour
78s from 7 to 8
8pm-close The Golden Hour
Always amazing, often surprising. Featuring Rab Wilson, Ceylan Hay, Rob Mackenzie, Enfant Bastard, Katie Craig and Iliop

Thursday 24th June
7-close Different Drummer
Presents sounds from all over the world

Friday 25th June
7-8.30pm Folk
With Tim, Rosie, James & Steve
9-close Lithium Baby
Danger in sound and mind

Saturday 26th June
7-close Plastick Fork
NOISENOISENOISE

Sunday 27th June
9pm-close Songs Stories Fooling and Fun. Come out and play!

What on 28/06 - 04/07

Monday 28th June
9pm-close Whisper Chamber
Dreamy Indie-Pop
www.myspace.com/whisperchamber

Wednesday 30th June
7-8pm The Gramophone Hour
78s from 7 to 8

Thursday 1st July
7-close Earth Lounge
Global music, embracing diversity with love

Friday 2nd July
9-close Mutant Lodge presents
Various artists, Mutant Lodge and friends

Saturday 3rd July
7-close Jiggery Fuckery
Bring your D.I.S.C.O shoes
http://tiny.cc/9y0r3

WORKSHOPS

All workshops are FREE and open to everybody. Share skills,
create a workshop. Contact: workshops@theforest.org.uk

Mon, 11-12am: Chi Kung lesson (Hall) Mon, 12-1pm: Self Defense for beginners (Hall)
Mon, 7-9pm: Capoeira (Hall) Tue, 22nd June 3-4pm: 4 weeks Pilates (Hall)
Tue, 6-7pm: Nacho Picchu, Spanish Lessons (Action Room)
Tue, 7-9.30pm: Forest Choir (Hall)
Wed, 2pm: Gaelic workshop (Cafe) Wed, 7pm: English Beginners (Action Room)
Wed, 30th June 7-9pm, Capoeira (Hall) Wed, 8.30pm: English Intermediate (Action Room) Thu, 11-12am: Chi Kung lesson (Hall)
Thu, 24th June 6-7pm: 4 weeks Pilates (Hall)
Fri, 5-6pm: Self Defence for beginners (Hall)
Sat, 26th June 3-5pm: Capoeira (Hall)
Sat, 5-6pm: Nacho Picchu, Spanish Lessons (Action Room)
Sun, 27th June 3-5pm: Capoeira (Hall) Sun, 7.30pm: Forest Drama Group (Hall

TOTAL KUNST GALLERY

14th June-11th July BETAMAPS
A three-week long array/collection/exposition
of works that deal with various notions of maps,
movements, charts and recordings.
http://tkunst.wordpress.com/

Old Hat books
Free Radical Book & Hat Library
Mondays - Wednesdays – Saturdays: 4pm – 8pm
www.oldhatbooks.org
0 x
'it's not a lie if you believe it' - George Costanza

Return to “Events”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron