philosphy - just revenge

Forest is people. People is you. You is us.
User avatar
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 11:33 am

philosphy - just revenge

Postby mark » Mon May 30, 2005 7:37 pm

i believe in 'just revenge'. when someone wrongs you, it is important to level the plane. even if it means death for their crime. but it is important to come from the person who was wronged.

do others share this philosophy.
0 x
the pen is mightier than the word

User avatar
Posts: 2638
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 12:50 am
Location: heartland

Postby chris » Mon May 30, 2005 7:42 pm

i agree with you on this one. revenge should be proportional to the crime, though. so as to try to avoid escalation.
0 x
Maybe it could work? But it will be a kaleidoscopic blend of mysterious shadows and rainbow hued-dreams seen through compassionate tears.

User avatar
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 2:26 pm
Location: cyberspace. Berlin


Postby thehemulen » Wed Oct 26, 2005 4:53 pm

revenge is for losers. its so reactionary - just playing the game. if you feel wrong done by the best thing is to ignore whoever has offended/hurt you completely. looking for revenge is a petty waste of time and energy

turn the other cheek

what does not kill you makes you stronger
0 x

Fils d'Abeille
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 1:01 am

Postby Fils d'Abeille » Sun Nov 06, 2005 7:01 pm

Please people... let's not flatter Chris and his assumed identities by humouring his (their) posts...
0 x

User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 7:22 pm

Postby Duncan » Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:22 pm

Indeed, don't be so quick to assume.
0 x

User avatar
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Location: San Francisco, California

Postby pogo » Tue Nov 08, 2005 12:44 am

i need to kill my computer,
before it kills me.

is pre-revenge ok?
0 x

Return to “The People's Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests