internet in actuion room

User avatar
ravanwin
Posts: 4982
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:08 pm
Location: edinburgh
Contact:

internet in actuion room

Postby ravanwin » Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:46 pm

hello,

i tried to plug my computer directly into the hub / server thing in the action room. It established a wired connection. but then i couldn't get it to load up any pages. now i am using the wireless but would rather be wired. please advise.

r
0 x

User avatar
swithun
Posts: 2636
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:24 am

Postby swithun » Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:01 pm

Try

Code: Select all

sudo dhclient eth0


from a terminal.
0 x

User avatar
ravanwin
Posts: 4982
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:08 pm
Location: edinburgh
Contact:

Postby ravanwin » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:59 pm

none of the computers have net.

will this fuck up the networking tomorrow (tue?) at 2pm?

ry
0 x

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 1084
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:35 pm

Postby Martin » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:45 pm

Yup. Must be a cable loose somewhere. Fuck. I'll come and look at it.
0 x

chombee
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:01 pm

Postby chombee » Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:53 am

Martin, are you gonna be there today at 2 or should I be?
0 x
I've had it with you. If I had an image of a laser gun I would absolutely position it right here in my hand...
Ha! I have a real laser absolutely positioned in my hand!

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 1084
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:35 pm

Postby Martin » Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:06 am

I'm going to come in in an hour or so to look at the networking but after that it would be good if I could get back to work. I can be there at 2pm if you can't though.
0 x

User avatar
ravanwin
Posts: 4982
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:08 pm
Location: edinburgh
Contact:

Postby ravanwin » Tue Nov 27, 2007 12:50 pm

i am here.
0 x

chombee
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:01 pm

Postby chombee » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:03 pm

Okay I'll come by at 2m but I can't stay for long.
0 x
I've had it with you. If I had an image of a laser gun I would absolutely position it right here in my hand...
Ha! I have a real laser absolutely positioned in my hand!

User avatar
Shannon
Posts: 2744
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 4:12 pm
Location: there and then
Contact:

Postby Shannon » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:19 pm

I mentioned to someone but forget who: if the cable running upstairs used to be a cable from the cafe computer, it is possible that the cafe computer was plugged back in and the upstairs disconnected in the kitchen. Something was unplugged and the cafe computer plugged in the other day.
0 x


Return to “Website/Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron