4th computer has DHCP problems

User avatar
James
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

4th computer has DHCP problems

Postby James » Thu May 08, 2008 2:21 pm

I don't understand it ...
the network cable is fine, i tested it
it was working on sunday
anyone want to have a look?
0 x

User avatar
James
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby James » Fri May 09, 2008 4:55 pm

i moved it and it seems to work. strange.
0 x

User avatar
milk
Posts: 1798
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:02 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Postby milk » Fri May 09, 2008 5:37 pm

i had a look at it earlier in the afternoon and it was weird - there was an extra eth0 (or was it 1) that was getting ip4 but that gave an error when you tried to config it. i managed to stop the one getting ipv6 getting ipv6 and set the config to match the machine next to it, rebooted, but[don't think i got an ip4 ip (least i don't think so, had to dash at that point)
0 x
hey, if you don't like it, post on the BB (so you can ask about participating for better) | MilkMiruku

User avatar
James
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby James » Sat May 10, 2008 6:57 am

the eth0:avhi interface that had a IP4 address was fine, I read some ubunut forums and apparently that's normal. What did you change in the config? the relevant part was just setting it to DHCP, there wasn't much to change there.
0 x


Return to “Website/Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron